Staff Contacts

NEW ZEALAND THOROUGHBRED RACING INC.

106-110 Jackson Street, Petone, Wellington 5012
PO Box 38 386, WMC 5045
New Zealand
Tel +64 4 576 6240 | Fax +64 4 568 8866
nzracing.co.nz | office@nzracing.co.nz


Board of Directors
Chief Executive
Executive Team
National Racing Bureau
Studbook and Registrations
Education and Training
Licensing
Handicapping
National Jumps Coordinator
Finance
Settlements
Technology
Racing Club & Venue Support
Health & Safety
Marketing & Communications
Publications
Corporate Services, Commercial, & Strategy

Board of Directors

Alan Jackson (Chairman)
Victoria Carter (Deputy Chairman)
Jason Fleming
Dean McKenzie
Rick Williams
Rodger Finlay

Chief Executive

Bernard Saundry
Tel +64 4 576 6272
bernard.saundry@nzracing.co.nz

Executive Team

James Dunne
General Counsel & Company Secretary
(inc. Company Secretary)

Tel +64 4 576 6270
james.dunne@nzracing.co.nz
Karen Larsen
General Manager - Finance & Business Services
Tel +64 4 576 6260
karen.larsen@nzracing.co.nz
Martin Burns
General Manager - Racing & Animal Welfare
Tel +64 4 576 6276
Mobile +64 27 511 0348
martin.burns@nzracing.co.nz
Dan Smith
General Manager - Customer
Tel +64 27 234 2671
dan.smith@nzracing.co.nz
Shelley Yee
Executive Assistant
Tel +64 4 576 6256
shelley.yee@nzracing.co.nz

National Racing Bureau

Freephone 0508 RACING (722 464)

nrb@nzracing.co.nz| Fax +64 4 568 8213

International Tel +64 4 576 5095

Tim Aldridge
Racing Operations Manager
Tel +64 4 576 6262
tim.aldridge@nzracing.co.nz
Allan Pollitt - National Racing Bureau Team Leader
Tyler Tane - National Racing Assistant
Donna Cameron - National Racing Assistant
Hannah Wright - National Racing Assistantt
Diane Renshaw - National Racing Assistantt

Studbook and Registrations | studbook@nzracing.co.nz | registration@nzracing.co.nz

Julie Walker
Keeper of the Stud Book &
Registration Manager

Tel +64 4 576 6264
julie.walker@nzracing.co.nz
Kirstie Lang
Import/Export Officer
Stud Book and Syndication Officer

Tel +64 4 576 6263
kirstie.lang@nzracing.co.nz
Vaine Strickland
Customer Services Officer
- Studbook & Registrations

Tel +64 4 576 6258
vaine.strickland@nzracing.co.nz

Education and Training

Chris Watson
Consultant
Industry Training and Education
Tel +64 27 561 6889
chris.watson@nzracing.co.nz
Matthew Barnsley
Training, Safety and Welfare Advisor - Northern
Tel +64 27 807 9068
matthew.barnsley@nzracing.co.nz
Bridget Flynn
Training, Safety and Welfare Advisor - Central
Tel +64 27 571 7048
bridget.flynn@nzracing.co.nz
David Walsh
Riding Master
Training, Safety and Welfare Advisor - Southern
Tel +64 27 570 0804
david.walsh@nzracing.co.nz
Noel Harris
Rifing Master - Central & Northern
Mobile +64 27 809 3678
noel.harris@nzracing.co.nz
Lisa Alpress
Riding Master - Central
Sally Waters
Apprentice Jockey Tutor - Northern
Mobile +64 27 494 2850
Kay Hogan
Breeders Tutor - Northern
Amy Johnson
Tutor - Central & Southern
Tel +64 27 561 5787

Licensing | licensing@nzracing.co.nz

Colin Hall
Team Leader - Licensing & Education
Tel +64 4 576 6261
colin.hall@nzracing.co.nz
Rachel Dalley
Licensing & Publication Officer
Tel +64 4 576 6279
rachel.dalley@nzracing.co.nz
Veronica Algar (starting 12th March)
Customer Service Officer - Racing Administration
Tel +64 4 576 6266
veronica.algar@nzracing.co.nz
 

Handicapping

George Strickland
Handicapper & Race Programmer
Tel +64 4 576 6269
george.strickland@nzracing.co.nz
Adam Fisher
Handicapper - Cadet
Tel +64 4 576 6249
adam.fisher@nzracing.co.nz

 

National Jumps Coordinator

Dennis Ryan
National Jumps Coordinator
Mobile +64 27 478 9520

Finance and Business Services

Karen Larsen
GM Finance & Business Services
Tel +64 4 576 6260
karen.larsen@nzracing.co.nz
Shelley Yee
Executive Assistant
Tel +64 4 576 6256
shelley.yee@nzracing.co.nz
Sonia Bellingham
Financial Accountant
Tel +64 4 576 6250
sonia.bellingham@nzracing.co.nz
Tony Severinsen
Strategic Analyst
Tel +64 4 576 6268
tony.severinsen@nzracing.co.nz
Katie Chapman
Business Analyst
Tel +64 4 576 6259
Mobile +64  27 511 3152
katie.chapman@nzracing.co.nz

Settlements | trosa@nzracing.co.nz

Julie Perret
Accounts Administrator
Tel +64 4 576 5092

Technology

Karen Larsen
General Manager - Finance & Business Services
Tel +64 4 576 6260
karen.larsen@nzracing.co.nz
Austin Cayford
IT Manager
Tel +64 4 576 6274
Mobile +64 21 583 595
austin.cayford@nzracing.co.nz
Shane Watkins
Desktop Support
Tel +64 4 576 6267
Jason Incledon
Full Stack Developer
jason.incledon@nzracing.co.nz
Adrian Bakker
Full Stack Developer
adrian.bakker@nzracing.co.nz

Tracks and Facilities, Health and Safety

Tim Lambert
Assistant Raceday Operations
Tel +64 4 576 6273
Mobile +64 27 696 6960
tim.lambert@nzracing.co.nz
Garry Foskett
National Venue Inspector
Mobile +64 27 457 0178
Cecily Foskett
Administration Support
Mobile +64 27 457 0178

 

Customer - Ownership, Digital and Media

Dan Smith
General Manager - Customer
Tel +64 27 234 2671
dan.smith@nzracing.co.nz
Aliesha Moroney
Manager - Ownership, Digital and Media
Mobile +64 27 243 2740
aliesha.moroney@nzracing.co.nz
Leanne Meredith
Communications Advisor – Marketing & Events
Mobile +64 27 204 2350
leanne.meredith@nzracing.co.nz
Maria Hilhorst
Communications Coordinator - Owner
Mobile +64 27 568 9981
maria.hilhorst@nzracing.co.nz
Tim Barton
Communications Advisor
Tel +64 4 576 6271
tim.barton@nzracing.co.nz

Publications

Allan Child
TRM Coordinator
allan.child@nzracing.co.nz