Meeting News

Suspended & Injured Jockeys

Updated 6.26am Monday 22 January

Suspended:
 

J Waddell | From close of racing Wednesday 31 January to close of racing Friday 16 February

J Riddell | From close of racing Saturday 27 January to close of racing Saturday 3 February

S Spratt | From close of racing Saturday 27 January to close of racing Sunday 11 February

S Wynne | From close of racing Monday 29 January to close of racing Wednesday 7 February

J Waddell | From close of racing Saturday 20 January to close of racing Wednesday 31 January

V Colgan | From close of racing Saturday 20 January to close of racing Friday 2 February

L Satherley | From close of racing Wednesday 17 January to close of racing Wednesday 24 January

J Fawcett | From close of racing Friday 19 January to close of racing 27 january




Injured:


T Moseley | Out for 5 weeks from Tuesday 26 December

K Cowan | Progressing well and rehabilitating her broken wrist.  Is hoping to be back riding by 1 March 2018.

R Bishop | Out until further notice.

L Allpress | Lisa is hoping to resume riding mid/late March 2018.

L Hemi | Leah and her Doctor are monitoring her progress after suffering concussion in December 2017.

A Sharpe | Out for 6 more weeks from 20th October

T Miles | Out for 6 months

D Danis | Out until further notice

C Kennedy | Out until further notice

 


If you are injured, or will not be riding for any reason, please advise the NRB on 0508 722 464. 

You will need to have the correct forms filled out by your local GP and then sent to katie.chapman@nzracing.co.nz for NZTR to follow the correct clearance process. 

Please speak to your local Training Advisor for a copy of the forms and to confirm the process.



Overseas:


A Chan | Out until further notice

R Goldbury | Riding overseas until further notice

M Mitchell | Riding in the United States