Meeting News

Suspended & Injured Jockeys

Updated 9.30am 23 April



Suspended:
 

T Allan | From close of racing Thursday 26 April to close of racing Wednesday 2 May 

C O’Beirne | From close of racing on Sunday 29 April  to close of racing on Sunday 6 May 

B Murray | From close of racing Tuesday 24 April to close of racing Wednesday 9 May

J Laking | From close of racing Tuesday 24 April to Tuesday 8 May

D Turner | From close of racing Wednesday 25 April to close of racing Wednesday 2 May

K McCullouch | From close of racing Friday 13 April to close of racing 26 April

D Hirini | From close of racing Saturday 14 April to close of racing Saturday 14 May

K Gundowry | From close of racing Saturday 7 April to close of racing Saturday 28 April

K Mudhoo | From close of racing  Sunday 8 April to close of racing Thursday 3 May

O Bosson | From close of racing Saturday 7 April to close of racing Saturday 28 April


Injured:

Stephan Karnicnik | Out until the end of May

H Andrew | Out indefinitely due to dislocated shoulder that occurred at an incident on 17 March 2018 at Trentham.

R Bishop | Ryan is recovering well following his fall at Ashburton on the 21 October 2017.  He does not have a return date at this stage.

A Sharpe | Anna is performing light duties with the main focus being rehabilitation at present.  Anna envisages her return to riding to be early September 2018.

S Phelan | Shaun is still recovering following his fall at Wanganui on the 21st September 2017.  He is hoping to return to riding in June 2018.

 
Overseas:

A Jones | On Holiday from the 25th March until 20th April

M Singh | On Holiday until 1st week of April

R Goldsbury | Riding overseas until further notice


If you are injured, or will not be riding for any reason, please advise the NRB on 0508 722 464.  

You will need to have the correct forms filled out by your local GP and then sent to katie.chapman@nzracing.co.nz for NZTR to follow the correct clearance process.  

Please speak to your local Training Advisor for a copy of the forms and to confirm the process.